The Norman Borlaug Centennial

WorldFoodPrizeFoundation– Oct 21, 2014

On October 16, 2014, The World Food Prize culminated its Norman Borlaug Centennial Year, awarding the Prize to Dr. Sanjaya Rajaram, a renowned wheat breeder and Dr. Borlaug’s successor at CIMMYT’s wheat research program. In this video, we look back at the numerous ways Dr. Borlaug’s legacy has been celebrated, and how it lives on.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s